Shane Hewitt and Tony Conolan - The Fats Waller Project

Price: $5.00
You save: $-17.00
Product Code: MEM002
Label: Middle Eight Music


This CD of 18 tracks features Tony Conolan (violin) and Shane Hewitt (vocal) reviving some of the wonderful songs of the 1920s and 1930s. There are piano versions of each song using original Fats Waller arrangements, and vocal versions by Shane accompanied by Tony Conolan's "computer sequenced" arrangements, with Tony featuring on violin.

A fun album for anyone interested in Fats Waller and the toe-tapping tunes of his day.


1. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
2. Nobody’s Sweetheart
3. Yaaka Hula Hickey Dula (instr.)
4. For Me And My Gal
5. Just A Girl That Men Forget (instr.)
6. Strut, Miss Lizzie
7. Star Dust
8. Bugle Call Rag (instr.)
9. Margie
10. Down Home In Tennessee (instr.)
11. Ain’t Misbehavin’
12. Just A Baby’s Prayer At Twilight (instr.)
13. How Come You Do Me Like You Do?
14. Farewell Blues (instr.)
15. Girl Of My Dreams
16. Black And Blue (instr.)
17. My Honey’s Lovin’ Arms
18. Honey Hush

To visit Shane's website click here!

Cart empty